Armenian Prime Minister presented the resignation of Armenian Government

Armenian Prime Minister Tigran Sargsyan presented today the resignation of Armenian Government. Armenian PM informed about this during the Government session and underlined that the 4th point of the 55th article of Armenian Constitution is base for the resignation. He said they have taken consideration also the fact the 5th addidtion of Armenian newly-elected parliament took place today, on May 31.

Armenian PM also underlined that the members of the Government will continue their responsibilities until the new Government is created.

According to Armenian Constitution the Government announces about its resignation on the first day of the Parliament session. After it within ten days the new Prime Minister is elected and the new Government is created within 20 days. 

Հետևեք մեզ նաև Telegram-ում