Uzbekistan suspends membership of the CSTO

Uzbekistan is suspending its membership of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO). Ria NOVOSTI informed about this on Thursday referring to its diplomatic source.

“Uzbekistan has sent the CSTO secretariat a note about the suspension of its participation in the activities of the CSTO,” the source said.

The Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) is an intergovernmental military alliance which was signed on 15 May 1992. CSTO includes Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and until recently, Uzbekistan.


Հետևեք մեզ նաև Telegram-ում