Gagik Tsarukyan stayed alone

Some candidates of the parliamentarian elections who were presented by the majority system have taken bask their candidacies and will not participate in the elections on May 6.

So, non-partial candidate Arsen Manukyan whose candidacy was presented at 1st electoral territory, Yerevan, Avan region went out from the struggle. This means that the struggle will take place between Gayane Arustamyan (Armenian National Congress), Ruben Hayrapetyan (Armenian Republican Party) and Styopa Safaryan (“Heritage” party).

Armen Avdalyan from “Yerevan jur” company was presented at 28th electoral territory. He also announced that he leaves the struggle. This means that the leader of the “Prosperous Armenia” party Gagik Tsarukyan is the only candidate for this territory.

Non-partial candidate Tigran Petrosyan from 23rd electoral territory also left the struggle. Vardan Jhangiryan (Armenian National Congress), Karen Botoyan (“Rule of Law”), Eduard Sahakyan (“Prosperous Armenia”) and non-partial Smbat Simonyan will struggle for the parliamentarian mandate.

Meruzhan Mkhoyan left the struggle in 21st electoral territory. According to some information he held this step under pressure.

As informs the Central electoral Committee will discuss the applications today at the session.

Հետևեք մեզ նաև Telegram-ում